Date: 25th April 2010 at 6:04pm
Written by:

Last time I looked at the rules (note to any interested women, I don’t really look at the rules in my spare time, honest!) a tackle from behind, whether you take the ball or not, is not a legal action in the game.

I would like to submit to the jury evidence part one:

penalty

A tackle from behind.

And a second for your perusal with David Platt apparently agreeing it was a foul:

pen2

In summary ladies and gentlemen of the jury

PENALTY.

(Images bought under license)


Bookmark and Share