Date: 18th October 2005 at 11:13am
Written by:

The Official site states that DOL will not face an FA rap for his end of match derby celebrations on Sunday.

However he has been charged with misconduct for a breach of FA Rule E3 for comments made to referee Graham Poll.

The official site statement says

‘With regard to his post-match celebrations, the FA will not be taking formal disciplinary action. They have however reminded O’Leary that ‘as a participant, and particularly in your position as Manager, there are rules of conduct that should be adhered to. Any future report of a similar nature may be followed by disciplinary proceedings. The FA now considers this matter to be closed’.